The 2024 CPS Board Election Results Are In!

CPS is pleased to welcome the following new members to the CPS Board of Directors:


Sara Wettergreen, BCACP, BC-ADM

Dr. Sara Wettergreen is a passionate pharmacy advocate, clinician, and educator. She works as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Clinical Pharmacy at the University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. As a 5th generation pharmacist, she is compelled to support the future of the profession of pharmacy through organizational leadership, profession advancement, and legislative efforts. In our great state of Colorado, she has been an active member of the Colorado Pharmacists Society (CPS) since she moved here in 2018. She previously chaired the Academy of New Practitioners, where she led and developed well-being focused initiatives. With her focus on advocacy, she has represented CPS at the APhA House of Delegates and has served on the CPS Legislative Committee for the last 6 years. Dr. Wettergreen supports various initiatives of CPS, including serving as an Editor-in-Chief for the CO’s CURE Colorado Pharmacists Society 2020 Opioid Prescribing and Treatment Guidelines. Most recently, she has served on the CPS Board of Directors as a Member-at-Large. In this role, she supported the development of a communications plan to guide the work of the CPS Communications Committee, and has executed its implementation with the help of the committee co-chair and members. Nationally, she is highly engaged in the American Pharmacists Association and has served in a variety of roles focused on integration of pharmacists in patient-centered medical home (PCMH) clinical settings. As CPS President-elect, her primary areas of focus will include increasing CPS membership and engagement, implementation of efforts targeting workplace conditions and well-being, and strategic planning regarding organization sustainability. In her free time, she enjoys volunteering in her community through Junior League and getting to explore the mountains of Colorado by hiking and skiing.

 Members at Large

Danielle Fixen, PharmD, BCGP
Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy 
Heather Hopkins, PharmD
Patient Care Pharmacist


Dan Scales, PharmD, AAHIVP
Director of Clinical Pharmacy


The new Board Members will be inducted on Thursday, June 13, 2024 at the Awards and Board of Directors Installation Dinner at the CPS 2024 Annual Meeting - Pharmacy Forward. Please come and join us!

Visit our conference website at