Legislative Committee

Advocates for, and follows, legislation and regulations that impact pharmacy practice in Colorado. The committee also plans and hosts the CPS Day at the Capitol. Please contact [email protected] for more information.

Chair: Gina Moore

Committee Members: Michelle Anderson, Jess Angelson, Tom Branigan, Kelly Carstens, Carley Castelein, Ky Davis, Clint Hinman, Nathalie Hinman, Kate Jeffers, Tom Kirschling, Robert Lodge, Kristi Mihok, Morgan Payne, Mike Pursel, Laura Rang, Michelle Then, Tara Tolbert, Kyle Troksa, Toby Trujillo, Kim Swanson Ward, Sara Wettergreen, Robert Willis

Student Members: Jase Archer, Ellen Boyle, Neelema Chand, Keenan Douglas, Sloane English, Elisa Espinosa, Tim Finnegan, Rachel Gillham, Cali Lunowa, Keleon Rockett, Tyler Scott, Charisse Surio, Chelsea Vallejos, Jake Verduzco, Christina Voinescu, Joshua Williams, Sydney Zackeroff

Advocacy Page

2018 – 2019 Goals:

The CPS Legislative Committee advises the CPS Board on legislative issues relevant to the pharmacy profession.  Goals for the group this year are:

  • Work to pass technician regulation in Colorado with a goal to protect the public and supervising pharmacists, and minimize the opportunity for drug diversion, by having technicians registered with the Department of Regulatory Agencies (DORA).  Our secondary goal is to establish baseline training standards for pharmacy technicians.  We will seek to collaborate on this effort with all pharmacy parties in Colorado including both the Colorado Retail Council and RxPlus.

  • Monitor all legislation in Colorado that may impact pharmacy
  • Increase communication to CPS members on legislative issues and efforts
  • Host a Legislative Day at the Capitol during the legislative session for CPS members and students.

Upcoming Meetings

The CPS Legislative Committee meets every two weeks on Thursdays at noon during the legislative session.