Communications Committee

Committee members support the committee’s focus areas of website management, social media, and the CPS newsletter. Specifically, members  help create content for social media posts, review the CPS website for accuracy and updates, and optimize the newsletter. Focus areas for this year are member engagement, workplace conditions, and diversity, equity and inclusion.

Co-Chair: Sara Wettergreen, BCACP, PharmD
Co-Chair: Kristin Holmes, PharmD

Committee members: Lisa Nguyen, Ali Singer, Emily Gray, Rebecca Hinnenkamp, Emily Gamill, Sydney Zackeroff, Jason McCanless, Deidre Greyeyes, Rachel Illias, Lynsey Smith, Hailey Murphy

2023-2024 priorities:

  • Establish a day-to-day communications strategy for Colorado Pharmacists Society (e.g., newsletter, website, social media)
  • Strengthen communications efforts by utilizing committee members to create and review communications content
  • Increase reach to pharmacy professionals across Colorado to support efforts to increase memberships and level of engagement
  • Develop a communications initiative related to workplace conditions through a collaboration with the Workplace Task Force
  • Ensure communication strategies include a lens of diversity and inclusivity

The CPS Communications Committee is looking for members interested in supporting the efforts of the committee for the upcoming year! The Communications Committee assists with review and development of content for CPS’ newsletter, social media platforms, and website. No specific skillsets are needed to become a member of the committee. We welcome involvement from any and all members of CPS.

If you are interested in joining the committee, or have questions about the role, please email Sara Wettergreen and Kristin Holmes ([email protected]).

Upcoming Meetings:

Please reference the Calendar for meeting information.

Please contact us through email at [email protected] to show your interest.